General

Community Lounge

Community Lounge

Level 1

Re: What's your development experience?

I am a beginner major in Computer Science.  It's always been my dream to work on a game (a rhythm game, specifically, a la Guitar Hero) and PS Suite seems to be an avenue to explore.

Please use plain text.
Message 21 of 43 (535 Views)
0 Kudos
Level 1

Since I hadn't replied to this thread yet, I figured I should throw it out there.

I have been developing games since I was a nugget in elementary school on my C-64 using the Programmer's Reference manual and from there grew up with the game development industry and studying its evolution and pioneering individuals intently.  I've worked on my own projects and professionally for others for decades now with various small companies as a game designer, programmer, tester, and artist, with other useful skills in music composition, and writing.

My current push is to finally make use of everything I've learned and get my own pro studio off the ground.  I'm really looking forward to seeing where PS Suite SDK goes from here, as the experience I've had with C# and XNA developing my main RPG game has already translated well into a much smaller retro project.  I'm really not much of a programmer, having long been using it as a stepping stone for my game design passion, but I tend to like to develop my own tools.

Fox English • Stray Fox Studio • Twitter: @ShadowdawnRPGDeveloper's Blog
Please use plain text.
Message 22 of 43 (519 Views)
Level 3

@Astraelcat...Took a look at your blog....loved your art and sketches!  I wished I could draw like that.  Good luck with your game and I look forward to hearing more about it!

www.kahunastudios.com
Please use plain text.
Message 23 of 43 (485 Views)
Level 1

Hi,
I was a programmer in the Japanese game maker.
Now it is a hobby.

And now, as R&D fellow.
my jobs is cloud tech, social media, image processing, marketing.

Please use plain text.
Message 24 of 43 (462 Views)
Level 13

Hello!